关于测试

世界上最好的通风柜在连接到正确设计的实验室通风系统之前什么都不是。 这些系统非常复杂。 因此,要知道通风柜是否正常工作,我们必须从整体的角度来看待它。 我们必须测试所有组件以验证它们是否按指定执行。 即使在欧洲和美国,许多通风柜都没有安全运行。 但唯一可以确定的方法是在安装它们的实验室中测试通风柜。

对于安装完成的,但没有起作用的通风柜数量,估计值会有很大差异。 在全球范围内,大家都认同30%的通风柜未能提供预期的作用和预期的安全性。 但真实数字可能介于50%和70%之间。 鉴于全球安装的通风柜数量估计超过200万,这意味着很多人正面临不安全和不健康的状况。

通风柜不能安全运行有四个主要原因:

  • 通风柜设计不合理
  • 实验室设计不合理
  • 实验室通风系统设计不合理或维护不善
  • 用户实践操作

由于存在许多变量,了解通风柜是否工作的唯一方法是测试它。

在世界范围内,有许多测试标准。 每家销售通风柜的公司都会告诉你,他们的通风柜相应地符合ASHRAE 110或EN 14175或其他一些测试标准。 但实际情况是,这些测试通常在具有接近完美条件的测试实验室中完成。 因此,这项测试只是确认通风柜设计合理,但这并不能说明该通风柜在你的实验室中的表现如何。 每个实验室都不同,因为每个实验室通风系统不同。

了解你的通风柜是否安全的唯一方法是测试它们。

那么当通风柜不工作时会发生什么? 通风柜的作用是捕获,容纳,稀释和排出污染物。 当它不能正常工作时,污染物控制就会失效。 这意味着通风柜中的污染物会进入实验室, 这可能是不健康甚至危险的。

ASHRAE 110测试使用了许多测试来查看是否有污染物泄漏。 所以如果有问题,这些测试会让你知道。

因此,如果你在实验室闻到化学物质或你对实验室环境存在疑问,你应该进行测试。

有关我们的计划如何帮助你安全的详细信息,请联系我们

联系我们

上海市松江区松东路326号8幢102室

电话: 021-3388 8853
邮箱: info@ict2.com
网址: www.ict2.com

Copyright © 2019 上海软旗科技有限公司

All About Testing

The best fume hood in the world does nothing until it is connected to a properly designed Laboratory ventilation system.  These systems are very complex.   So to know if a hood is working properly we have to look at it from a holistic point of view.  We have to test all the components to verify that they are performing as specified.  this is surprising that on a global basis, even in Europe and the US, many hoods are not performing safely.  But the only way to know for sure is to test the hoods in the lab where they are installed.

Estimates vary dramatically regarding the number of installed hoods that are not functioning at a safe level.  On a global basis, everyone agrees that 30% are failing to provide the safety intended and expected. But estimates also suggest that the true number could be between 50% and 70%.  Given that the number of installed hoods worldwide is estimated to exceed 2 million, this means that a lot of people are being exposed to unsafe and unhealthy conditions.

There are four main reasons for hoods not to perform safely:

  • Poorly designed fume hood
  • Poorly designed lab space
  • Poorly designed or poorly maintained Laboratory Ventilation System
  • User Work Practices

Due to the many variables, the only way to know if your hood works safely is to test it.

On a worldwide basis there are a number of testing standards.  Each company that sells hoods will tell you that their hoods perform well according to ASHRAE 110 or EN 14175 or some other test standard.  But the reality is that these tests are usually done in test labs with near perfect conditions.  So this test is just confirming that the fume hood is well designed, but that is not an indication of how that hood will perform in your lab.  Each lab is different as is each Laboratory Ventilation System.

The only way to know that your fume hoods are safe is to test them.

So what happens when a fume hood isn’t working?   The purpose of a fume hood is to capture, contain, dilute, and exhaust contaminants from inside the hood to the outside.  When it isn’t working properly, there is a loss of containment. That means that the contaminants in the hood escape into the lab. This can be unhealthy and even dangerous.

The ASHRAE 110 tests uses a number of tests to see if there is leakage back into the room. So if there are problems, these tests will let you know.

So if you smell chemicals in your lab or suspect you have problems, you owe it to yourself to test.

Contact us for more details on how our programs can help you be safe.

ICT2

Room 504B, No.650 Xinzhuan Highway, Songjiang District, Shanghai (201612).

Tel: +86 21 3388 8853
E-mail: info@ict2.com
Web: www.ict2.com

Copyright © 2018 Shanghai Ruanqi S&T Co., Ltd.